Who we are

We work with our favourite brands and value each of them. We are inspired by mountains, oceans, cities and people. We create ambitious projects, We set goals and reach them.

And yes! we snowboard, skate, surf, jog and keep on the move. Sometimes we criticize ourselves for being too perfect, but working with us is easy and interesting.

History

1995

The path to the creation of YUMA started in March 1995, when Yuri Kolobov went to the ISPO sporting goods exhibition in Munich. He was interested in the iconic snowboard brand Burton, that has been and remains the best in the snowboard industry. Their first negotiations were successful and the next winter the legendary Burton boards appeared in Russia. Deliveries were not direct, but through the official distributor in Germany. New opportunities and goals appeared.

1997

Having proved himself a reliable partner, Yuri Kolobov received two more brands for distribution - Etnies and Oakley.

Etnies is a pioneer brand that developed hi-tech skate shoes. Etnies created the first pro skate shoes model and forever changed the look of skate-slippers. The beginning of the 2000s was the “golden era of skateboarding” and it was fashionable to dress like riders. The brand became desirable.

Oakley formed the roots of the Sport Optics Industry and now is the leader of the Industry. The brand held the largest share in YUMA distribution till 2004.

1998

During the economic crisis, Yuri created the company "NeIgri" (‘NoGames’) and opened the first board shop in Moscow named “Non-Olympic Games’’. It was also the first and only shop in Russia. The company’s name is directly related to the 1998 Olympic Games in Japan, where snowboarding was first acknowledged as an Olympic sport. Burton followers didn’t welcome the idea of turning snowboarding into an Olympic discipline and as a mark of protest it was decided to call the board-shop “Non-Olympic Games”.

2000

Snowboarding and skateboarding begin growing in Russia. With the support of Yuri Kolobov and his "Non-Olympic Gamesm," many competitions were held. A lot of young talents were found during the snowboard camp in Dombai and the “Non-Olympic Games” Skateboarding Cup. The local skatepark near the store was the favorite place for training.

2004

Three large "Non-Olympic Games" board shops were operating in Russia - two in Moscow and one in St. Petersburg. During that big year. Yuri concentrated on wholesale distribution. On 27 June 2004, Yuri Kolobov together with his Finnish partner Markus Aarni registered the company “YUMA.” The name is a simple combination of the first letters of the founder's names. In autumn, YUMA became Burton’s official distributor in Russia.

2005

In 2005, Yuri sells the "Non-Olympic Games" retail stores. His new goals: to grow the Burton, Oakley and Etnies brands in Russia.

In October 2005, YUMA organizes the Burton World Tour. For the first time, a whole Burton world team came to Russia. Their arrival coincided with the premiere of the film "Process 4." More than 3000 Russian fans are there to see legends and eager to get an autograph. Gigi Ruf, Terje Haakonsen, DCP, Hanes Metzler, Nicholas Muller and the golden-haired girls' favorite - Shawn White. Watching these riders was fantastic! The B-52 Club in Triumfalnaya Square was crowded in an hour. The Sadovoye Koltso was paralyzed as people lined up there to get inside. In that season, Burton took the leading position in snowboard sales in Russia, a position the brand retained over the next decade.

2006

YUMA introduces the Burton limited edition collections and becomes a distributor of The Program brands (Forum, Foursquare, Special Blend). Thanks to the conceptual design and high technology, core-snowboarders like the product. The new brands quickly become recognizable and popular.

2009

YUMA opens its first Streetlab retail store in Moscow. A cozy showroom with new collections of the company's brands is located on the first floor of the YUMA office. The employees of the Streetlab store are real board fans. Over several years, with the support of local partners, the Streetlab appears in St. Petersburg, Samara and Novosibirsk.

The first kicker table appears in the YUMA offices. That is an important matter for the company. After five years of training, the YUMA team won the first place in the Moscow kicker championship.

2010

YUMA puts much effort into developing snowboarding and launches the Burton Youngsters program. The company supports young riders aged from 10 to 16 years old. Six boys and two girls receive sponsorship in 2010.

2011

The first mono-brand Oakley store opens in the art-factory Flacon in Moscow. That year, an Oakley store also appears in St. Petersburg. In 2012 there are plans to open three more regional mono-brand stores.

YUMA boosts the turnover of Burton in Russia by 13 times.

Yuri Kolobov begins supporting the Russian Snowboarding Federation. For the first time, YUMA sponsors the Russian Olympic team. The strongest athletes of Russia perform for Burton in freestyle disciplines such as half-pipe and slopestyle.

YUMA focuses on creating snowboard parks for athletes with different riding levels: difficult features for pro-riders and simple features for beginners. In the 2011/12 season, YUMA supports the construction of Burton snowparks in ski resorts in Moscow, St. Petersburg, Yekaterinburg, Novosibirsk, Novokuznetsk and Samara.

A spontaneous idea to create a snowboard spot in the city arises. A spot that works the whole season and is easily accessible by foot or subway or car. The project is designed and developed by YUMA in 2011. That year a mini-park appears at the art-factory “Flacon.” In 2012, the project moves to the Moscow city center - to Gorky Park, the most visited park in the capital. The Burton x Gorky Park snowboard city spot becomes a favorite place for many snowboarders.

YUMA organizes a unique snowboard amateur competition tour - the 13 Parks Tour. The title sponsor is Rostelecom. Slopestyle competitions are held in all Burton parks throughout Russia from December 2011 till March 2012, with a rich entertainment program for both visitors and riders - DJ performances, contests, barbecues.

YUMA launches the Burton Local Crew. The main goal is to motivate riders from all over Russia to unite into small “teams” or crews. The level of riding rises faster when you ride with friends. Since 2011, during each season, the top 5 teams from different regions of Russia tell their stories and show the level of their skill in the final video profile. The winner receives a full set of snowboard equipment for the next season.

2012

YUMA launches the Kindergarten project. The project aims at teaching pre-school (from 3 years old) and primary school age children how to snowboard in the park. The first “Kindergarten” was opened on February 18, 2012 on the territory of the Krylatskoye Park in Moscow.

In April YUMA launches a two-week voting in different cities to get their own Burton Park in the 12/13 season. 39 cities compete for the victory. Thirteen cities won.

The event involved half a million people. Hundreds of news spots on federal and regional TV, dozens of radio broadcasts. People made city flash mobs and handed out thousands of flyers across Russia asking to vote for the Burton Park in their city. YUMA employees' e-mails were full of requests.

The Burton VKontakte social network page grows from 2,000 followers to 350,000. 135,000 people subscribe to the Burton Facebook page. For several years, Burton Russia has been in the Top 5 most popular names on the Runet.

In autumn 2012, YUMA does a unique Burton project : The Burton Stash Snowboard Park for the Rosa Khutor mountain resort. The main feature of the park is that it is built from natural materials in a secret place in the forest. All the preparation of the features began in summer, and in winter the snow just covered the terrain and it turned out into a perfect snowboarding park.

2013

YUMA becomes the official distributor of the GoPro brand in Russia, Belarus and Kazakhstan.

Rostelecom 13 Parks Tour takes place in thirteen Burton parks from January to March 2013 . The 13 Parks tour Grand Final was held from 5 to 7 April in Sheregesh. YUMA sponsors a trip for 13 winners from 13 cities to the Final. The main prize is the construction of a Burton Park in the winner’s city during the 2013/14winter season.

Together with Burton partners' stores, YUMA launches a big project named Burton Test Drive. These involved 15 weekends at ski resorts during the 13/14 season, where guests could test Burton snowboards and bindings for free. Experts shared information about the new collection and suggested equipment according to the guests' requests. That helped many people make their choice and become convinced of Burton products’ quality. 2,000 people tested the Burton equipment by the end of 2015.

2014

YUMA aima at presenting snowboarding to children aged from 3 to 6 years old. Active preparation of the Burton Riglet Park project began in summer 2014. On 18 October 18, 60 kids came to the first master class. This was twice more than expected. By the end of the winter season 1,630 young people tried snowboarding for the first time.

2015

YUMA launches the world's first GoPro School project. Regular users have access to online training courses, workshops and master-classes with GoPro cameras. This Russian project is unique in the GoPro world. http://goproschool.ru.

In February 2015, the first Russian GoPro Sales Meeting was held at the Rosa Khutor mountain resort. 30 dealers and representatives of the European GoPro office test cameras and accessories in the most truly extreme conditions

2016

GoPro becomes a partner for Rider’s Lodge - the first riders hotel at the Rosa Khutor mountain resort. GoPro holds training workshops in the hotel’s movie-hall, and hotel guests can rent GoPro cameras and accessories for free.

YUMA takes an active part in the development of running culture in Russia. The iconic brand Oakley receives the status of national outfit partner of IRONSTAR. GoPro becomes a technical partner of the triathlon competition.

In August, YUMA becomes the official distributor of the fast-growing premium brand of running shoes, HOKA ONE ONE.

2017

In 2017, the legendary brand Burton Snowboards turns 40 years old. In its honor, YUMA organizes a weekend in the mountains with friends. 200 invited guests who are closely associated with the snowboard industry arrive at Rider’s Lodge. YUMA organizes the snowboard tests, special prices for ski passes and accommodation. The culmination is a sensational party in the style of The Great Gatsby.

For the first time, GoPro becomes a sponsor of the sensational New Star Camp snowboard camp at Rosa Khutor. Participants can rent GoPro HERO5 cameras for free and edit the video right there on the slope using MacBooks provided by a Re:Store shop in the mobile GoPro Work Station. They can also charge their cameras and ask any question about GoPro equipment.

HOKA ONE ONE brand becomes the title sponsor of the unique HOKA Grom ANAPA TRAIL ultramarathon trail running along the Black Sea coast through rocks, soil and pebbles. The distance of the race circuit Abrau-Durso - Lake Sukko - Anapa is considered to be one of the most vivid among the many running events. The race is attended by France’s HOKA ONE ONE ambassadors Adrien Perret and Aurelien Colle.

2018

The event dedicated to BURTON's birthday becomes annual. This year the event was celebrated in the style of the 40s based on the movie "Rock the Boat." The pirate station was broadcasting all night long. Russia’s famous radio star DJ Margarita Mitrofanova was in charge of the controls. Specially brewed beer "Burton That Rocks" flowed like a river. Traditionally, all the guests of the weekend enjoyed the spring sun and the legendary two-meter high powder snow at once.

For the first time, as part of a partnership event, the New Star Camp snowboard camp, GoPro launches an Academy for riders who want to become professionals. Ten students receive personal GoPro packs, participate in master-classes with curators - GoPro ambassadors, who communicate with them, study in private lectures and get a unique opportunity to shoot with a new GoPro Fusion camera. The three best students get to keep their GoPro-Pack and a fully paid VIP trip to the anniversary New Star Camp X in 2019.

HOKA ONE ONE becomes a partner of the Russian Ski Racing Federation, and, as a consequence, HOKA ONE ONE running shoes become the official shoes of the national team during summer training. The team receives three types of models of HOKA ONE ONE running shoes: the famous Clifton running shoes for road running, the SpeedGoat for trails and the Challenger ATR for off-road running. HOKA supports the main and junior teams of the Russian Ski Race Federation, including four-times Olympic medalist in 2018 Alexander Bolshunov and two-times world champion in 2017 Sergey Ustyugov.

Кто мы

Наша команда много лет работает только с любимыми брендами и всегда готова рассказать, за что мы ценим каждую компанию. Нас вдохновляют горы, океаны, города и больше всего люди. Мы ставим себе амбициозные цели и реализуем их.

Создаем масштабные проекты, а еще катаемся на сноуборде, скейте, занимаемся серфингом, бегаем и ведем активный образ жизни. И хотя мы иногда ругаем себя за излишний перфекционизм, работать с нами легко и интересно

История

1995

Путь к созданию YUMA (Юма) начался в марте 1995 года. Юрий Колобов отправился на выставку спортивных товаров ISPO в Мюнхене. Его интересовал культовый сноубордический бренд Burton, который был и остается лучшим в индустрии. Первые переговоры прошли успешно — следующей зимой в России появились легендарные доски Burton. Поставки были не прямые, а через немецкого официального дистрибьютора. Появились возможности и новые цели в работе с любимым брендом.

1997

Зарекомендовав себя как надежного партнера, Юрий Колобов получает в дистрибуцию сразу два бренда — Etnies и Oakley.

Etnies — пионеры в разработке технологичной скейтбордической обуви. Компания Etnies создала первую про-модель скейтовых кед и навсегда изменила облик скейт-тапок. Начало 2000-х стало «золотой эрой скейтбординга» и одеваться как уличные райдеры стало модно. Востребованность бренда росла.

Компания Oakley стоит у истоков индустрии спортивной оптики и является лидером в отрасли. До 2004 года бренд занимает самую большую долю дистрибуции в компании Юрия Колобова.

1998

Во время тяжелого экономического кризиса, Юрий создает компанию «НеИгры» и дерзко открывает магазин в Москве. «НеОлимпийские Игры» в Филях стал первым специализированным бордшопом в России. Название компании напрямую связано с Олимпийскими Играми 1998 года в японском городе Нагано, где сноубординг был признан олимпийским видом спорта. Идея превращения сноубординга в спортивную дисциплину не нравилась приверженцам бренда Burton, и в знак некоторого протеста бордшоп было решено назвать «НеОлимпийские Игры».

2000

Сноубординг и скейтбординг в России стал увлекать за собой огромное число последователей. «НеОлимпийские Игры» делали всё для развития этой индустрии. С поддержкой Юрия Колобова под знаком «НеИгр» проводилось множество соревнований. Юные таланты раскрывались в сноуборд-лагере на Домбае и и на кубке «НеОлимпийских Игр» по скейтбордингу. А любимым местом для тренировок стал скейтпарк около магазина.

2004

В России работает три больших бордшопа «НеОлимпийские Игры» — два в Москве и один в Питере. В этот важный год Юрий выбирает новый вектор для развития бизнеса и концентрируется на оптовых продажах. 27 июня 2004 года Юрий Колобов, вместе с партнером из Финляндии Маркусом Аарни, зарегистрировал компанию YUMA. В название легло простое сочетание первых букв имен основателей. Осенью YUMA становится официальным дистрибьютором бренда Burton в России.

2005

В 2005 году Юрий продает розничные магазины «НеОлимпийские Игры». Новая цель: развитие брендов Burton, Oakley и Etnies на Российском рынке и рост оптового бизнеса компании YUMA.

В октябре 2005 года YUMA организовала грандиозный тур — Burton World Tour. На премьеру фильма «Process 4» впервые приехала целая команда мировых звезд сноубординга. Больше 3000 российских поклонников хотели увидеть легенд и взять автограф. Гиги Руф, Терье Хааконсен, Дисипи, Ханес Метцлер, Николас Мюллер и золотоволосый любимец девчонок — Шон Уайт. Увидеть этих райдеров было фантастикой! Клуб «Б-52» на Триумфальной площади был переполнен за час. Садовое кольцо оказалось парализованным очередью людей, которые хотели попасть внутрь. В этом сезоне бренд Burton занял лидирующую позицию по продажам сноубордов в России, которую сохранил в последующее десятилетие.

2006

Компания YUMA знакомит Россию с нишевыми линейками Burton и становится дистрибьютором группы брендов The Program ( Forum, Foursquare, Special Blend ). Благодаря концептуальному дизайну и технологичности, новая продукция понравилась «коровым» сноубордистам. С помощью влияния значимых райдеров, новые бренды быстро стали узнаваемыми и востребованными.

2009

YUMA открывает в Москве свой первый розничный магазин Streetlab. Уютный шоу-рум с новыми коллекциями брендов компании, расположился на первом этаже офиса YUMA. В магазине Streetlab работали настоящие фанаты досочного катания. В течение нескольких лет с помощью локальных партнеров, Streetlab появляется в Санкт-Петербурге, Самаре и Новосибирске.

В офисе компании появился первый стол для кикера. Это важный факт для компании. После пяти лет тренировок, команда YUMA займет первое место на Московском чемпионате по настольному футболу.

2010

YUMA вкладывает огромные силы в развитие сноубординга и запускает программу Burton Youngsters. В рамках проекта компания поддерживает начинающих талантливых райдеров в возрасте 10 до 16 лет. В 2010 году спонсорскую поддержку получили 6 парней и 2 девочки.

2011

В Москве на дизайн-заводе FLACON открывается первый монобрендовый магазин Oakley, который продолжает работать и сегодня. В этом же году магазин Oakley появился в Санкт-Петербурге. В 2012 году запланировано открытие еще трех региональных монобрендовых магазинов. YUMA увеличивает оборот бренда Burton в России в 13 раз.

YUMA увеличивает оборот бренда Burton в России в 13 раз.

Юрий Колобов начинает поддерживать Федерацию сноубординга в России. YUMA впервые спонсирует олимпийскую сборную России экипировкой Burton. Сильнейшие спортсмены страны выступают за бренд Burton в фристайл-дисциплинах: халф-пайп и слоупстайл.

YUMA сосредоточилась на создании сноубордических парков для спортсменов с разным уровнем катания. Сложные фигуры — для прорайдеров, простые — для новичков и оттачивания навыков. В сезоне 11/12 компания поддерживает строительство Burton парков на горнолыжных курортах в Москве, Санкт-Петербурге, Екатеринбурге, Новосибирске, Новокузнецке и Самаре.

Появилась спонтанная идея создать площадку для катания на сноуборде в городе. Такая площадка может работать весь сезон и до нее легко добраться пешком, на метро или машине. Проект был придуман и разработан компанией YUMA в 2011 году. В этом же году реализован в мини-формате на Дизайн-заводе «ФЛАКОН». В 2012 году проект переносится в центр города — самый посещаемый в Москве Парк Горького. В столице появилось любимое место для молодежи — сноубордический сити-спот Burton x Парк Горького.

Компания YUMA организует уникальный тур любительских соревнований по сноубордингу — 13 Parks Tour. Титульным спонсором стала компания Ростелеком. С декабря 2011 по март 2012 года в Burton парках по всей России проходят соревнования в дисциплине слоупстайл. Для гостей организована мощная развлекательная программа — выступления диджеев, конкурсы для зрителей, барбекю и фан контесты для всех желающих.

YUMA запускает программу Burton Local Crew. Главная задача — мотивация райдеров со всех уголков России объединяться в небольшие «команды» или crew. Уровень катания поднимается быстрее, когда ты катаешься с друзьями. C 2011 года каждый сезон 5 лучших команд из разных регионов России рассказывали свои истории и показывали уровень мастерства в финальном видео-профайле. Победитель получал полный комплект экипировки на следующий сезон.

2012

YUMA запускает проект «Детский сад». Это проект направленный на обучение катанию на сноуборде в парке детей дошкольного (от 3-лет) и младшего школьного возраста. Первый «Детский сад» был открыт 18 февраля 2012 года на территории парка «Крылатское», Москва.

В апреле YUMA запустила двухнедельное голосование за право получить Burton парк в своем городе в сезоне 12/13. 39 городов соперничали за победу. Тринадцать — победили.

Акция охватила полмиллиона человек. Вышли сотни выпусков на федеральных и региональных ТВ, десятки радио эфиров. Люди проводили городские флеш-мобы и раздавали тысячи листовок по всей России с просьбой проголосовать за строительство Burton парка в их городе. Электронные ящики сотрудников YUMA были переполнены письмами с просьбами.

Социальная страница Burton вконтакте с 2000 пользователей выросла до 350,000. На страницу в Facebook подписалось 135, 000 человек. Группы Burton Russia несколько лет входили в Топ-5 самых популярных пабликов в Рунете.

Осенью 2012 года YUMA реализует уникальный проект Burton — на горном курорте Роза Хутор начинается подготовка к строительству сноубордического парка The Stash. Особенность парка в том, что он строится из природных материалов в секретном месте в лесу. Вся подготовка фигур ведется летом, а зимой снег просто покрывает рельеф и получается идеальный парк для катания.

2013

Компания YUMA стала официальным дистрибьютором бренда GoPro на территории России, Белоруссии и Казахстана.

С января по март 2013 в тринадцати парках Burton прошли соревнования Ростелеком 13 Parks Tour. Большой Финал серии соревнований по сноубордингу в дисциплине слоупстайл Ростелеком 13 Parks Tour прошел с 5 по 7 апреля в Шерегеше. Компания YUMA спонсировала приезд всех 13 победителей соревнований на финал. Главный приз — строительство Burton парка в городе победителя в зимнем сезоне 13/14.

Вместе с магазинами-партнерами бренда Burton, компания YUMA запускает масштабный проект Burton Тест Драйв. В течение сезона 13/14 на горнолыжных курортах прошло 15 уикендов, на которых гости бесплатно тестировали сноуборды и крепления Burton. Специалисты рассказывали об особенностях продукции новых коллекций и подбирали экипировку по запросам гостей. Это помогло многим определиться с выбором и убедиться в надежности и технологичности продукции Burton. К концу 2015 года 2000 человек протестировали оборудование Burton.

Вместе с магазинами-партнерами бренда Burton, компания YUMA запускает масштабный проект Burton Тест Драйв. В течение сезона 13/14 на горнолыжных курортах прошло 15 уикендов, на которых гости бесплатно тестировали сноуборды и крепления Burton. Специалисты рассказывали об особенностях продукции новых коллекций и подбирали экипировку по запросам гостей. Это помогло многим определиться с выбором и убедиться в надежности и технологичности продукции Burton. К концу 2015 года 2000 человек протестировали оборудование Burton.

2014

YUMA ставит цель познакомить со сноубордингом детей в возрасте от 3 до 6 лет. Летом 2014 года началась активная работа по подготовке проекта Burton Риглет Парк. 18 октября 2014, на первый мастер-класс пришло 60 малышей. Это в два раза больше ожидаемого количества. К концу зимнего сезона YUMA поставила на доску 1630 юных сноубордистов.

2015

Компания YUMA запустила первый в мире проект — GoPro School. Обычным пользователям стали доступны обучающие онлайн-курсы, воркшопы и мастер-классы по работе с камерой GoPro. В компании GoPro пока не существует аналогов российскому проекту. http://goproschool.ru

В феврале 2015 года на курорте Роза Хутор состоялся первый российский GoPro Sales Meeting. 30 дилеров и представители Европейского офиса GoPro тестировали камеры и аксессуары в самых правильных условиях — экстремальных.

2016

GoPro становится партнером первого отеля для райдеров Rider’s Lodge на горнолыжном курорте Роза Хутор. В кинотеатре отеля проходят обучающие мастер-классы, а гости могут бесплатно взять камеры и аксессуары GoPro в прокат.

YUMA принимает активное участие в развитии беговой культуры в России. Культовый бренд Oakley получил статус национального экипировочного партнера проекта IRONSTAR. GoPro стал техническим партнером соревнований по триатлону.

В августе компания YUMA стала официальным дистрибьютором быстрорастущего премиального бренда беговой обуви HOKA ONE ONE.

2017

В 2017 году легендарному бренду Burton Snowboards исполнилось 40 лет. В честь этого события YUMA организовала уикенд в горах в кругу друзей. В отель Rider’s Lodge приехали 200 приглашенных гостей, тесно связанных со сноубордической индустрией. YUMA организовала тесты досок, специальные цены на ски-пасс и проживание. Кульминацией стала нашумевшая вечеринка с дресс-кодом в духе времен сухого закона и Гэтсби.

GoPro впервые стали спонсорами нашумевшего сноубордического лагеря New Star Camp на горном курорте Роза Хутор. Участники могли бесплатно взять GoPro HERO5 в прокат и монтировать видео прямо на склоне на MacBook от re:Store в мобильной станции GoPro Work Station. Еще можно было зарядить свои камеры и задать любой вопрос по использованию GoPro.